what is vegan

Is flocon de millet vegan?

Flocon de millet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flocon de millet?

Flocon de millet, also known as millet flakes, is a gluten-free and nutrient-dense ingredient that is gaining popularity in the health food scene. These small, flat flakes are made by steaming and then rolling millet grains, resulting in a texture similar to rolled oats. Millet flakes are a rich source of protein, fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals, including magnesium, phosphorus, and B vitamins. They have a slightly nutty flavor and can be used as a nutritious substitute for oats in breakfast dishes like porridge or granola. Millet flakes are also a versatile ingredient in baking, adding a unique texture to cookies, muffins, and breads.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flocon de millet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy