what is vegan

Is fosfato dipotássico vegan?

Fosfato dipotássico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fosfato dipotássico?

Fosfato dipotássico, also known as dipotassium phosphate, is a food ingredient commonly used as a buffering agent, emulsifier, and stabilizer in the food industry. This white crystalline powder is a source of both potassium and phosphorus, which are essential minerals for maintaining healthy body functions. It is often added to dairy products such as cheese and yogurt to improve texture and prevent separation. Fosfato dipotássico is also used in beverages, baking powders, and processed meats to enhance flavor and increase shelf life. Despite its numerous benefits, excessive consumption of this ingredient may lead to adverse health effects, particularly in individuals with kidney problems.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfato dipotássico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy