what is vegan

Is fox grape vegan?

Fox grape is a dark purple, juicy fruit that belongs to the Vitis labrusca family. Its skin is thick and tough, but the flesh is sweet and succulent with a unique musky flavor that sets it apart from other grape varieties. Fox grapes are typically found growing in the wild, and their harvest season is short, making them a prized ingredient for culinary purposes. They are rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making them a healthy addition to any meal. Fox grapes can be eaten fresh or used in a variety of recipes, including jams, jellies, pies, and even wine.

Fox grape is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fox grape?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy