what is vegan

Is golden kiwifruit vegan?

Golden kiwifruit, also known as yellow kiwifruit, is a unique and delicious fruit that is a cousin to the traditional green kiwifruit. With its smooth, hairless, golden skin and vibrant green flesh, it has a sweeter, less tangy flavor than its green counterpart. This fruit is packed with vitamins and minerals, including vitamin C, vitamin E, potassium, and fiber, making it a healthy and nutritious addition to any diet. It can be eaten on its own, added to fruit salads, used in smoothies, or even grilled for a tasty twist on a classic fruit dessert.

Golden kiwifruit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like golden kiwifruit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy