what is vegan

Is free-range egg white vegan?

Free-range egg white is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is free-range egg white?

Free-range egg whites are a nutrient-dense, protein-rich ingredient that is perfect for health-conscious individuals looking to maintain a balanced diet. These egg whites come from hens that have access to the outdoors and can move around freely, allowing them to lead a more natural and fulfilling life. Free-range egg whites are produced without the use of antibiotics or hormones and are an excellent source of high-quality protein, making them ideal for fitness enthusiasts and athletes. Their creamy texture and neutral taste make them a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide variety of sweet or savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like free-range egg white?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy