what is vegan

Is fromage pecorino romano aop vegan?

Fromage pecorino romano aop is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fromage pecorino romano aop?

Fromage Pecorino Romano AOP is a hard cheese made from sheep's milk, originating from the Italian island of Sardinia. Protected by the Appellation d'Origine Protégée (AOP) designation, it has a distinctive sharp and salty flavor, with hints of nuttiness and earthiness. It is often grated over pasta dishes, soups, and salads to add depth and complexity to the flavors. This cheese is aged for at least eight months, resulting in a firm texture that crumbles or shaves easily. With its rich, complex flavor profile and cultural significance, Pecorino Romano AOP is a beloved ingredient in Italian cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fromage pecorino romano aop?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy