what is vegan

Is garbanzo bean flour vegan?

Garbanzo bean flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is garbanzo bean flour?

Garbanzo bean flour is a nutritious and versatile ingredient made from ground chickpeas. Also known as gram flour, it has been a staple in Indian, Middle Eastern, and Mediterranean cuisine for centuries. This gluten-free flour is high in protein, fiber, iron, and other essential nutrients, making it a popular choice for vegan and vegetarian diets. Its nutty flavor and fine texture make it ideal for creating savory dishes such as falafel, hummus, and socca, as well as sweet treats like gluten-free cakes and pancakes. With its myriad health benefits and culinary possibilities, garbanzo bean flour is a must-have ingredient for any health-conscious and adventurous cook.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like garbanzo bean flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy