what is vegan

Is gaz carbonique ajouté vegan?

Gaz carbonique ajouté is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gaz carbonique ajouté?

"Gaz carbonique ajouté" is a French term that refers to an ingredient commonly added to beverages such as soda, sparkling water, and beer. It is also known as carbon dioxide gas and is responsible for creating the bubbles and fizziness in carbonated drinks. Gaz carbonique ajouté is produced by adding carbon dioxide to water under high pressure, which dissolves the gas into the liquid. This process creates the characteristic effervescence that makes carbonated drinks so popular. While gaz carbonique ajouté is generally safe for consumption, excessive consumption of carbonated drinks can lead to health problems such as tooth decay and acid reflux.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gaz carbonique ajouté?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy