what is vegan

Is acetat de sodiu vegan?

Acetat de sodiu, also known as sodium acetate, is a versatile ingredient commonly used in the food industry. It is a white, odorless crystalline powder with a salty taste and is soluble in water. Acetat de sodiu is often used as a food preservative due to its ability to inhibit the growth of bacteria and fungi, as well as an acidity regulator, emulsifier, and flavor enhancer. It is also used in the production of certain candies and baked goods to improve texture and extend shelf life. Acetat de sodiu is considered safe for consumption and is widely used in the food industry.

Acetat de sodiu is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acetat de sodiu?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy