what is vegan

Is gerstemoutazijn vegan?

Gerstemoutazijn is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gerstemoutazijn?

Gerstemoutazijn, also known as barley malt vinegar, is a tangy and complex condiment made from fermented barley malt. This versatile ingredient adds depth of flavor to salads, marinades, pickles, and sauces. Its bright acidity brings balance to rich dishes and complements the natural sweetness of vegetables. Gerstemoutazijn is a traditional Dutch product, valued for its distinct taste and aroma. It is also a healthy alternative to other vinegars, containing antioxidants and acetic acid, which can aid digestion and lower blood sugar levels. With its unique flavor profile and health benefits, gerstemoutazijn is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gerstemoutazijn?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy