what is vegan

Is gerstenbraumalz vegan?

Gerstenbraumalz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gerstenbraumalz?

Gerstenbraumalz is a unique food ingredient that adds a distinct flavor and depth to a variety of dishes. It is made by germinating barley and then drying it in a kiln, which creates a rich, caramelized flavor profile. Gerstenbraumalz is commonly used in the brewing industry to add sweetness and body to beers, but it can also be used in cooking to enhance the flavor of baked goods, meats, and sauces. Its nutty, toasty flavor profile adds a depth of complexity to any recipe it is used in. Gerstenbraumalz is a versatile ingredient that is a must-have in any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gerstenbraumalz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy