what is vegan

Is gerstenmalzextrakt vegan?

Gerstenmalzextrakt is a natural sweetener and flavor enhancer that is made by extracting malted barley using water and heat. This ingredient is commonly used in the food industry to add sweetness, color, and aroma to a variety of products, including bread, beer, and cereals. Gerstenmalzextrakt is rich in vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, making it a healthier alternative to refined sugar. It also provides a unique malty flavor and caramel-like aroma to food products. As a natural ingredient, Gerstenmalzextrakt is a popular choice for consumers looking to avoid artificial sweeteners or flavors.

Gerstenmalzextrakt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gerstenmalzextrakt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy