what is vegan

Is gherigli di noci vegan?

Gherigli di noci, also known as walnut kernels, are the edible seeds found inside the hard outer shell of the walnut fruit. These small, crescent-shaped nuts have a smooth texture and a mildly sweet flavor that is enhanced when toasted. They are an excellent source of healthy fats, protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals, including omega-3 fatty acids, magnesium, and phosphorus. Gherigli di noci add a delightful crunch and nutty taste to salads, baked goods, and savory dishes. Their versatility and nutritional value make them a valuable ingredient in any kitchen.

Gherigli di noci is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? šŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gherigli di noci?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app šŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy