what is vegan

Are extraits de houblons vegan?

Extraits de houblons is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extraits de houblons?

"Extraits de houblons" is a French term that translates to "hop extracts" in English. Hop extracts are a concentrated form of the hops plant, which is commonly used in brewing beer. These extracts are typically made by isolating the resinous compounds found in hops and then blending them with other ingredients. Hop extracts are valued for their bittering properties, which contribute to the unique flavor and aroma of beer. They are also used in food products like candy, sauces, and condiments to add a subtle, herbal note. With their versatility and distinct flavor profile, hop extracts have become a popular ingredient in the food and beverage industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits de houblons?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy