what is vegan

Is girasole alto oleico vegan?

Girasole alto oleico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is girasole alto oleico?

Girasole alto oleico, also known as high oleic sunflower, is a type of sunflower seed that has been bred to contain a higher percentage of oleic acid, a monounsaturated fat that is considered beneficial for heart health. This type of sunflower seed has a mild, nutty flavor and a crunchy texture, making it a popular ingredient in baked goods, snacks, and salads. Girasole alto oleico is also used as a cooking oil due to its high smoke point and stability, which makes it ideal for frying and other high-heat cooking methods. Additionally, it is a good source of vitamin E, an antioxidant that helps protect cells from damage.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like girasole alto oleico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy