what is vegan

Is gluconate de magnesium vegan?

Gluconate de magnesium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluconate de magnesium?

Magnesium gluconate is a naturally occurring mineral that is widely used as a dietary supplement and food ingredient. It is composed of a magnesium ion and a gluconate molecule, which helps to enhance the absorption and bioavailability of magnesium in the body. Magnesium is an essential mineral that plays a vital role in many bodily functions, including nerve and muscle function, bone health, and the regulation of blood sugar levels. Magnesium gluconate is commonly found in many foods, including whole grains, nuts, and green leafy vegetables. It is also available as a dietary supplement in capsule or tablet form.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluconate de magnesium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy