what is vegan

Is gluten free oat fiber vegan?

Gluten free oat fiber is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluten free oat fiber?

Gluten-free oat fiber is a versatile and nutritious ingredient made from the outer husk of oats. It is an excellent source of dietary fiber, with one tablespoon providing nearly 50% of the recommended daily intake. This fiber-rich ingredient is low in fat and calories, making it a healthy addition to any diet. It can be used in a variety of recipes, including baked goods, smoothies, and protein bars, to add fiber and bulk without compromising taste or texture. Gluten-free oat fiber is an excellent choice for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance, as it is free from gluten and other common allergens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluten free oat fiber?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy