what is vegan

Is huile de de palmiste hydrogénée vegan?

Huile de de palmiste hydrogénée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile de de palmiste hydrogénée?

Huile de palmiste hydrogénée is a type of oil that is derived from the kernel of the oil palm fruit. It is a hydrogenated oil, which means it has undergone a process of adding hydrogen to its chemical structure to make it more stable and solid at room temperature. This process also increases the oil's shelf life and makes it more resistant to oxidation. Huile de palmiste hydrogénée is commonly used in the food industry as a substitute for butter or other solid fats in baked goods and confectionery products. It has a neutral flavor and a smooth, creamy texture that makes it ideal for creating smooth and glossy textures in food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de de palmiste hydrogénée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy