what is vegan

Is glycoside de stéviol vegan?

Glycoside de stéviol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is glycoside de stéviol?

Glycoside de stéviol, also known as steviol glycoside, is a natural sweetener extracted from the leaves of the stevia plant. It is commonly used as a sugar substitute in various food and beverage products due to its zero-calorie content and intense sweetness. Glycoside de stéviol is approximately 200-300 times sweeter than sugar and has a clean, slightly bitter aftertaste. It is heat-stable, making it suitable for use in baking and cooking. Glycoside de stéviol has gained popularity as a healthier alternative to sugar, as it does not affect blood sugar levels and is safe for consumption by diabetics and individuals on a low-calorie diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glycoside de stéviol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy