what is vegan

Is gommes de guar vegan?

Gommes de guar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gommes de guar?

Gommes de guar, also known as guar gum, is a natural food ingredient derived from the guar bean. It is a white or yellowish powder that is used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in various food products. Gommes de guar is particularly useful in gluten-free baking, as it helps to improve texture and elasticity in doughs and batters. It is also commonly used in dairy products, sauces, and dressings to prevent separation and improve mouthfeel. Gommes de guar is a versatile and effective ingredient that is widely used in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gommes de guar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy