what is vegan

Is graine de chia vegan?

Graine de chia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graine de chia?

"Graine de chia," also known as chia seeds, are small, black or white, edible seeds native to Mexico and Guatemala. Rich in nutrients, they are a popular ingredient in many health foods and drinks. Chia seeds are packed with fiber, protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and various minerals like calcium and magnesium. They have a mild, nutty flavor and can be used in a variety of recipes, from smoothies and salads to baked goods and puddings. Their unique ability to absorb liquid and form a gel-like consistency make them a popular vegan egg substitute in baking. Incorporating graine de chia into your diet is an easy and tasty way to boost your overall health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graine de chia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy