what is vegan

Is graines moutarde vegan?

Graines moutarde is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines moutarde?

Graines moutarde, also known as mustard seeds, are small round seeds derived from the mustard plant. These tiny seeds are commonly used as a spice in a variety of cuisines, and have a pungent and slightly bitter flavor that adds depth and complexity to many dishes. Graines moutarde come in a range of colors, from pale yellow to dark brown, and can be used whole, crushed, or ground into a powder. They are a rich source of antioxidants and nutrients, including magnesium, selenium, and omega-3 fatty acids. Graines moutarde are an essential ingredient in many classic condiments, such as mustard, and can be used to add flavor and texture to soups, stews, and marinades.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines moutarde?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy