what is vegan

Is graines sesame vegan?

Graines sesame, or sesame seeds, are small edible seeds with a nutty flavor commonly used in cooking and baking. These tiny, oval-shaped seeds come in a range of colors, from white to black, and have a high oil content, making them a great source of essential fatty acids. They are also rich in calcium, magnesium, and iron, making them an excellent addition to a healthy diet. Whether toasted or raw, sesame seeds add a subtle crunch and depth of flavor to dishes such as stir-fries, salads, breads, and sweets.

Graines sesame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines sesame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy