what is vegan

Is concentre de raisin vegan?

Concentre de raisin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is concentre de raisin?

Concentre de raisin, also known as grape concentrate, is a versatile and natural ingredient made from the juice of ripe grapes. The juice is boiled down to a thick and concentrated form, resulting in a deep, rich flavor that is perfect for use in cooking and baking. It is commonly used in jams, jellies, marinades, and sauces, adding a sweet and slightly tangy taste to any dish. With its high sugar content, it can also be used as a natural sweetener in place of traditional sugars. This powerful and nutritious ingredient is packed with antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it an excellent addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like concentre de raisin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy