what is vegan

Is granos de avena vegan?

Granos de avena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is granos de avena?

Granos de avena, or oat grains, are a staple ingredient in many cuisines around the world. They are a versatile and nutritious addition to any dish, boasting high levels of fiber, protein, and essential vitamins and minerals. These small, round grains have a mild, nutty flavor and a satisfying chewy texture that makes them perfect for use in breakfast cereals, granolas, and oatmeal cookies. They can also be added to savory dishes like stews, soups, and veggie burgers to give them a wholesome boost of nutrition and flavor. Overall, granos de avena are an excellent ingredient to have on hand for anyone looking to add a healthy dose of whole grains to their diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like granos de avena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy