what is vegan

Is green chilli pepper vegan?

Green chilli pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is green chilli pepper?

Green chilli pepper, also known as green chili or hot pepper, is a fiery and versatile ingredient used in many cuisines worldwide. It is slender, with a pointed tip and a vibrant green color. Green chillies are hotter than their ripe red counterparts, making them perfect for adding heat to dishes like salsas, curries, and stir-fries. They are packed with nutrients like Vitamin C and antioxidants that help boost immunity and fight inflammation. When sliced, green chillies release a distinct, pungent aroma that can awaken the taste buds. With a little care and attention, green chilli peppers can add a burst of flavor and heat to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like green chilli pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy