what is vegan

Is gros manseng vegan?

Gros manseng is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gros manseng?

Gros Manseng is a white grape variety that is primarily grown in Southwest France, particularly in the Basque region. This grape is known for producing full-bodied wines that are high in acidity and have a distinct aroma of tropical fruits like pineapple, passionfruit, and grapefruit. It is commonly blended with other grape varieties such as Petit Manseng and Courbu to create unique and flavorful wines. Gros Manseng is also used to make sweet wines like Jurançon, which have a bright golden color and a honey-like taste. Its versatility and distinctive flavor profile make Gros Manseng a popular choice for winemakers looking to create complex and flavorful wines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gros manseng?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy