what is vegan

Is farina di grano tipo 0 vegan?

Farina di grano tipo 0 is a finely ground flour made from soft wheat that is commonly used in Italian cuisine. It is an unrefined flour, meaning it still contains some of the wheat bran and germ, making it a healthier alternative to highly processed flours. Farina di grano tipo 0 has a low gluten content, making it ideal for making delicate pasta dough and pastries. It has a pale yellow color and a silky texture. This flour is widely used in Italy for making bread, pizza, and fresh pasta, and it is prized for its high-quality taste and nutritional value.

Farina di grano tipo 0 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di grano tipo 0?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy