what is vegan

Is guma arabska vegan?

Guma arabska is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is guma arabska?

Guma arabska, also known as gum arabic, is a natural gum that is derived from the sap of the acacia tree. This ingredient is commonly used in the food industry as a stabilizer, emulsifier, and thickener due to its unique properties. Guma arabska is soluble in water and has a neutral taste, making it a versatile ingredient in a variety of food products, including confectionery, beverages, and baked goods. It also has prebiotic properties, which means it can promote the growth of beneficial gut bacteria. Additionally, guma arabska is used in non-food industries, such as pharmaceuticals and cosmetics, for its binding and emulsifying properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like guma arabska?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy