what is vegan

Is haferkleie vegan?

Haferkleie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is haferkleie?

Haferkleie is a nutrient-rich food ingredient that has been used for centuries in German cuisine. Also known as oat bran, haferkleie is the outer layer of the oat grain and is rich in fiber, protein, vitamins, and minerals. It has a slightly nutty taste and can be used in a variety of dishes, including bread, cereal, and smoothies. Haferkleie is an excellent source of soluble fiber, which helps to lower cholesterol levels and promote digestive health. It is also a good source of plant-based protein, making it an ideal ingredient for vegetarians and vegans. With its numerous health benefits and versatility in cooking, haferkleie is a must-have ingredient in any healthy kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like haferkleie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy