what is vegan

Is hibiscus juice vegan?

Hibiscus juice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is hibiscus juice?

Hibiscus juice is a vibrant, crimson-colored liquid that is extracted from the calyxes of the hibiscus flower. This refreshing and tangy beverage has a slightly tart flavor with subtle floral notes and a hint of sweetness. It's high in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a popular choice for health-conscious individuals. Hibiscus juice can be enjoyed on its own or mixed with other juices to create delicious and unique cocktails. It's also a common ingredient in herbal teas, syrups, and jams. With its bold color and distinctive taste, hibiscus juice is a versatile ingredient that adds a pop of flavor and nutrition to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hibiscus juice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy