what is vegan

Is huile colza raffinée vegan?

Huile colza raffinée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile colza raffinée?

Huile colza raffinée, also known as refined rapeseed oil, is a popular cooking oil that is extracted from the seeds of the rapeseed plant. The oil is obtained through a refining process that involves removing impurities and unwanted components to produce a clear, light-colored oil that is mild in flavor and odor. Refined rapeseed oil is rich in monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fats, which are considered healthy fats that can help lower bad cholesterol levels and reduce the risk of heart disease. This versatile oil is commonly used for frying, baking, and salad dressings, and is a staple ingredient in many households and commercial kitchens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile colza raffinée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy