what is vegan

Is huile d'olive vièrge vegan?

Huile d'olive vierge, also known as extra virgin olive oil, is a high-quality oil extracted from pure, cold-pressed olives. It has a distinctively fruity and pungent flavor, with a slightly bitter aftertaste that varies depending on the type of olives used. This oil is unrefined, meaning it retains all the natural nutrients and antioxidants found in olives, making it a healthy addition to any diet. With its rich golden-green color and unique flavor profile, huile d'olive vierge is a staple ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine and is commonly used for dressings, marinades, and cooking.

Huile d'olive vièrge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile d'olive vièrge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy