what is vegan

Is huile de riz vegan?

Huile de riz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile de riz?

Huile de riz, also known as rice bran oil, is a cooking oil extracted from the outer layer of rice grains. This light and neutral-tasting oil is rich in antioxidants, vitamin E, and essential fatty acids. With a high smoke point, it is ideal for high-heat cooking methods such as stir-frying and deep-frying, but can also be used for baking and salad dressings. Huile de riz has a unique ability to enhance the natural flavors of food without overpowering them, making it a versatile ingredient in many cuisines around the world. Its health benefits, mild flavor, and cooking versatility have made it a popular choice among health-conscious chefs and home cooks alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile de riz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy