what is vegan

Is huiles vegetales de colza vegan?

Huiles vegetales de colza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huiles vegetales de colza?

"Huiles végétales de colza" is the French term for "vegetable oils from rapeseed". This versatile ingredient is extracted from the seeds of the rapeseed plant, which is a member of the Brassicaceae family. The oil is high in monounsaturated and polyunsaturated fatty acids, including omega-3 and omega-6, making it a healthy choice for cooking and baking. It has a mild, neutral flavor that won't overpower other ingredients in a recipe, making it a popular choice for salad dressings and marinades. Additionally, it has a high smoke point, which makes it suitable for high-temperature cooking methods like frying and roasting.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huiles vegetales de colza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy