what is vegan

Is inosinato dissódico vegan?

Inosinato dissódico is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inosinato dissódico?

Inosinato dissódico, also known as disodium inosinate, is a food ingredient that enhances the umami flavor of food. It is commonly used in processed foods, such as potato chips, instant noodles, and seasoning blends. Inosinato dissódico is a white crystalline powder that is soluble in water and has a slightly salty taste. It is derived from the nucleotide inosine and is often used in combination with other flavor enhancers, such as monosodium glutamate (MSG), to create a savory, meaty taste. While it is generally recognized as safe by the FDA, some individuals may be sensitive to inosinato dissódico and experience adverse reactions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inosinato dissódico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy