what is vegan

Is inverted cane sugar vegan?

Inverted cane sugar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inverted cane sugar?

Inverted cane sugar is a natural sweetener that is made by breaking down sucrose molecules into their simpler forms, glucose and fructose. This process involves heating cane sugar syrup with an acid to create a mixture that is sweeter and more soluble than regular sugar. Inverted cane sugar is often used in baking and confectionery because it helps prevent sugar crystallization and produces a moist and tender texture. Its unique properties also make it a popular choice for creating syrups and beverages. Additionally, inverted cane sugar is an ideal substitute for honey or corn syrup in recipes that require a liquid sweetener.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inverted cane sugar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy