what is vegan

Is jellyfish dried salted vegan?

Jellyfish dried salted is a traditional Chinese ingredient that has gained popularity worldwide due to its unique texture and flavor. The jellyfish, which is harvested from the sea, is first washed thoroughly, then soaked in salt water to remove any residual impurities. Once cleaned, the jellyfish is sliced into thin strips and dried under the sun. The end result is a chewy and slightly crunchy texture that can add a savory umami taste to dishes. Jellyfish dried salted is often used in salads, soups, and stir-fries, and is considered a delicacy in many parts of Asia.

Jellyfish dried salted is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jellyfish dried salted?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy