what is vegan

Is jugo de lima vegan?

Jugo de lima is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jugo de lima?

Jugo de lima, also known as lime juice, is a tangy and refreshing citrus liquid commonly used in Latin American, Caribbean, and Southeast Asian cuisines. It is obtained by squeezing the juice from fresh limes, which are small green citrus fruits with a thin skin and acidic pulp. Jugo de lima adds a bright and zesty flavor to various dishes and drinks, including ceviche, marinades, cocktails, and agua fresca. It is also a good source of vitamin C and antioxidants that boost immunity and promote hydration. Whether you use it as a condiment or a base ingredient, jugo de lima is sure to add a delicious twist to your culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jugo de lima?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy