what is vegan

Is jus de 'citron vert vegan?

Jus de citron vert, also known as lime juice, is a tangy and citrusy liquid that is extracted from the juicy green fruit. This highly acidic and refreshing juice is commonly used as a flavoring agent in a variety of dishes, from savory marinades and dressings to sweet desserts and cocktails. It adds a zesty and bright flavor that enhances the taste of other ingredients, while also providing a balance of acidity. Lime juice is also a rich source of vitamin C, making it a nutritious addition to any meal or drink.

Jus de 'citron vert is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de 'citron vert?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy