what is vegan

Is jus de aloe vera vegan?

Jus de aloe vera is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus de aloe vera?

Aloe vera juice is a clear, slightly viscous liquid that is extracted from the fleshy leaves of the aloe vera plant. This plant has been used for medicinal purposes for thousands of years due to its anti-inflammatory, antimicrobial, and immune-boosting properties. Aloe vera juice is a rich source of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, making it a popular ingredient in health drinks and skincare products. It has a refreshing, slightly bitter taste and can be consumed alone or mixed with other juices for added flavor. When consumed regularly, aloe vera juice is believed to promote digestive health, reduce inflammation, and boost the immune system.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de aloe vera?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy