what is vegan

Is kaffir-limettenblatt vegan?

Kaffir-limettenblatt is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaffir-limettenblatt?

Kaffir-limettenblatt is a fragrant and aromatic ingredient commonly used in Thai and Southeast Asian cuisine. The leaves are dark green and glossy, with a distinctively sharp and citrusy flavor that complements spicy dishes, curries, and soups. Known for its powerful scent, kaffir-limettenblatt adds depth and complexity to recipes, making it a favorite among chefs and home cooks alike. These leaves not only add a burst of flavor but also have medicinal properties including reducing inflammation and improving digestion. With its unique taste and health benefits, kaffir-limettenblatt is a must-have ingredient for any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaffir-limettenblatt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy