what is vegan

Is piel de lima kaffir vegan?

Piel de lima kaffir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piel de lima kaffir?

Kaffir lime peel, known as "piel de lima kaffir" in Spanish, is a citrus ingredient that adds a tangy, floral flavor to dishes. This aromatic peel is harvested from the fruit of the Kaffir lime tree and is often used in Southeast Asian cuisine, particularly Thai and Indonesian. Packed with essential oils, this ingredient can be used fresh or dried to add zest to marinades, sauces, and curries. Its unique aroma and flavor profile make it a popular choice for chefs looking to elevate their dishes with a touch of exotic flair.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piel de lima kaffir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy