what is vegan

Is kaffirlimettenblätter vegan?

Kaffirlimettenblätter is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaffirlimettenblätter?

Kaffir lime leaves, also known as "kaffirlimettenblätter" in German, are a fragrant and flavorful ingredient commonly used in Southeast Asian cuisine. These small, dark green leaves have a distinctive, citrusy aroma that is reminiscent of lime and lemongrass. They are often used to add depth and complexity to curries, soups, and stir-fries, and are also used to infuse teas and cocktails. Kaffir lime leaves have a slightly bitter taste, and their tough, glossy texture makes them ideal for slow-cooking dishes. They are a staple ingredient in Thai, Indonesian, and Malaysian cooking and are becoming increasingly popular in Western cuisine as well.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaffirlimettenblätter?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy