what is vegan

Is karotten getrocknet vegan?

Karotten getrocknet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is karotten getrocknet?

Karotten getrocknet is the German term for dried carrots, a popular ingredient in various culinary applications. These dehydrated carrots are made by removing the moisture from fresh carrots, which intensifies their flavor and texture. Dried carrots can be used in many ways, such as in soups, stews, and salads. They are also a healthy snack option due to their high fiber and nutrient content, including beta-carotene, potassium, and vitamin K. Additionally, they have a long shelf life, making them a great option for stocking up on nutritious ingredients. Incorporate karotten getrocknet into your cooking repertoire for a tasty and versatile ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like karotten getrocknet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy