what is vegan

Is flocons pommes de terre vegan?

Flocons pommes de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flocons pommes de terre?

Flocons pommes de terre, also known as potato flakes, are a versatile and convenient ingredient that can be used to make a wide variety of dishes. These flakes are made by dehydrating and flaking potatoes, resulting in a lightweight and easy-to-store product that can be rehydrated with water or milk to make mashed potatoes, potato pancakes, or even potato bread. Potato flakes are a popular ingredient in the food industry, as they can be used as a thickener, binder, or filler in many different products. They are also a great option for those who want to enjoy the taste and texture of potatoes without the hassle of peeling and boiling them.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flocons pommes de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy