what is vegan

Is kayısı vegan?

Kayısı is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kayısı?

Kayısı is a flavorful and nutrient-rich food ingredient that is known for its distinct tangy sweetness. This ingredient, also known as apricot in English, is a type of fruit that is typically orange-yellow in color and has a velvety skin. Kayısı is a great source of vitamins A and C, fiber, and potassium. It is commonly used in Turkish and Middle Eastern cuisine, where it is enjoyed in both savory and sweet dishes. Whether it's used in jams, stews, or desserts, kayısı adds a delightful burst of flavor and nutrition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kayısı?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy