what is vegan

Is kesudió vegan?

Kesudió is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kesudió?

Kesudió, also known as "cassia fistula" or "Indian laburnum," is a tropical tree native to Southeast Asia. Its fruit pods contain a sweet and sour pulp that is often used in Indian and Southeast Asian cuisines as a natural sweetener or flavoring agent. Kesudió is a good source of vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants, and is believed to have medicinal properties that help regulate digestion, treat constipation, and reduce inflammation. In Ayurvedic medicine, kesudió is considered a valuable herb and is used to treat a variety of ailments. Its unique flavor profile and potential health benefits make it a popular ingredient in traditional dishes and herbal remedies.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kesudió?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy