what is vegan

Is la extrait de levure vegan?

La extrait de levure is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is la extrait de levure?

La extrait de levure is a food ingredient derived from yeast that has been used for centuries to enhance the flavor of various dishes. This extract is made by concentrating the nutrients and natural flavors of the yeast through a careful extraction process. La extrait de levure has a rich umami taste that is often used as a seasoning or flavor enhancer in soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. It is also a popular ingredient in vegan and vegetarian cooking, as it adds a savory flavor to plant-based dishes. This versatile ingredient is a must-have in any kitchen, as it can be used to add depth and complexity to a wide range of recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like la extrait de levure?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy