what is vegan

Is lait écrémés reconstitué vegan?

Lait écrémés reconstitué is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait écrémés reconstitué?

"Lait écrémé reconstitué" is a French term that translates to "reconstituted skimmed milk." It refers to a dairy ingredient made by mixing water with skimmed milk powder to create a liquid with a reduced fat content. This process allows manufacturers to produce skimmed milk in large quantities that can be stored for longer periods than fresh milk. Reconstituted skimmed milk is often used in food products that require a low-fat content, such as low-fat cheeses and yogurts, as well as in baked goods and confectionery. It is a convenient and cost-effective ingredient for food production, while still maintaining a high level of nutritional value.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait écrémés reconstitué?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy